Posted by: prosperingchristians | March 30, 2013

Mission Trip to Pakistan

Now that I helped to set up the Gail Women’s Sewing Center in Gojra City, Pakistan, it is time to visit the center and offer our assistance.  The women still need sewing machines and more fabric to continue their work.  The Lord has said, “The harvest truly is plentiful, but the laborers are few,” Matthew 9:37.

When I ask for donations, I ask for a minimum of $5.00 so that everyone is able to partake of the blessings.  Those who are willing and able to give more will give more.  I am thankful for the contributions which I have received to date.

I am looking forward to what the Lord is going to do with these women, how he is going to use them.  The women have expressed their gratitude for being able to learn how to make the wedding gowns and eventually to open a boutique.

As soon as I have reached my fundraising goal, I will be making arrangements to go on the trip to Pakistan.  Please share and keep this project in prayer.  It is my prayer that you find it within your heart to make a donation.  I will keep you updated on any new developments.

“Blessed be God, which hath not turned away my prayer, nor his mercy from me.”  Psalm 66:20

The women and men celebrated Palm Sunday last week with with a procession around Gojra City to honor the crucifixion of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.  They are to be commended for doing so in spite of the recent persecution of Christians in nearby Lahore. I invite you to follow this blog and the donation site for more updates.

179029_466894360047303_22281791_n

Responses

  1. If you’re going to Pakistan I’d like to offer you a free box of “Jesus” DVDs (gospel of Luke) in the Western Panjabi of Gorja. I’ll just need an address, how many you’d like (30 per person?), and the deadline! 604-534-3183 or at this email. All free but I do like stories!

    • Sure, I would like to send it to the pastor, Bishop Raza.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 122 other followers