Posted by: prosperingchristians | January 20, 2010

Slaying Goliath

I had an interesting revelation about the story of David and Goliath. I had been doing some research into a mission trip to Kenya. Life in Kenya is so different from the United States. I was amazed to learn that the little boys tend to the cattle and they learn how to fight off wild animals in order to keep the herd from being devoured. What courage these young boys develop at such a young age!

As I was read the story, suddenly the story of David and Goliath came to life. It was no wonder that David was able to slay Goliath. This has taught me that in order to overcome fears, we have to confront them early and often. As we do, we can overcome they enemy. As we walk with Jesus and stay in a relationship with him we will have power to overcome.

Jesus equips us to do ministry by tapping into his mighty power and anointing, We have nothing to fear when we connect with him. I experienced this when I spent several months witnessing in a nearby city. Most of the people who I encountered accepted Jesus into their hearts. By allowing the Holy Spirit to lead and guide me, I encountered the people who God was calling to be saved. They willingly accepted Christ. The Lord's presence was so strong that they could not say "no."

I am looking forward to leading more souls to Christ when I go to Kenya in June. It is always a pleasure to serve the Lord. I am looking for sponsors for the group and would welcome anyone who would like to support this ministry. You can purchase advertising on my website for one year and the money will be used to travel to Kenya and support the ministries of orphans and widows.

There is also a link at the bottom of the page to purchase a computer program which teaches the Gospel to new Christians. You can spread the Gospel with this tool! Let all of your friends know about our mission. So far we have thirteen people who will be going on the trip from various parts of the world. It should be interesting! As we get closer and closer to the date, the enemy will be defeated. We will be victorious in Kenya.



The Home for Christian writers!

Leave a Reply

Categories