Posted by: prosperingchristians | December 30, 2016

Homes for Women and Children

homeless-fam

homeless-white-child

homeless-africans
I recently launched a $100,000 Kickstarter campaign to help homeless women and children. Homelessness is an age – old problem which seems to worsen at different times in the history of a country. In my state, Rhode Island, we have not yet recovered from the Economic Crisis of 2008, when the homeless rate surged because of unemployment and lost jobs. Our foster child population has grown as well because of the lack of families to take these children in. Therefore, many of the children are living in institutional settings. These problems exist in other countries as well.

Many years ago, the Lord had called me to begin to minister to these children. I encourage you to listen to my video relative to my calling. I went on a mission trip to Jamaica to work with orphans in 2000. From then on, I worked with abused and neglected children as often as I could. I am now being called to resume the work.
I am trying to raise funds to market my book clubs for a book I wrote, Beyond My Imagination. I am starting a church, women’s shelter, orphanages, schools, preschools, and children’s choirs. I ask that you contribute to the campaign and share with your friends.

My plan is to purchase buildings for all projects and visit Haiti and Kenya to assist them with this surmounting problem.

Leave a Reply

Categories